What Year Did The Indians Win The World Series?

What Year Did The Indians Win The World Series?

  • The Cleveland Indians had won their only World Series appearance in 1920 when they returned in 1948. The Indians proceeded to make it two for two when they defeated the Boston Braves to win the 1948 championship in six games.

Who won the 1948 World Series?

A Chicago Cubs fan holds a sign after the Cubs defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-7 in Game 7 of the 2016 World Series at Progressive Field on Nov. 2 in Cleveland. The Cubs won their first World Series in 108 years.

Was there a 1994 World Series?

With players on strike since mid-August, Major League Baseball on September 14, 1994, cancels its playoffs and World Series. The MLB Players Association refused.

Who won the World Series in 1920?

PHOENIX – Though the Arizona Diamondbacks won the 2001 World Series in seven scintillating games, a different fandom was equally affected by the emotion and weight of that extraordinary postseason: the fans of the New York Yankees.

Who won the 2003 World Series?

Atlanta Braves over Cleveland Indians (4-2)

Harold Plumb

leave a comment

Create Account

Log In Your Account